Back to News list

Charter Hall Board Change


Charter Hall Group (ASX: CHC) (Charter Hall or the Group) today announced that as a consequence of his appointment as CEO of NSW Treasury Corporation (TCorp), Mr David Deverall will retire as Non- Executive Director of the Group’s Board, and Chair of the Group’s Audit Risk & Compliance Committee effective 26 February 2016, following the Group’s 1HY16 Results Announcement scheduled for 25 February 2016.

Mr Deverall was appointed to the Group’s Board as a Non-Executive Director on 7 May 2012.  Charter Hall Chair, David Clarke, expressed his sincere gratitude to David for his contribution to the strategic direction, growth and strong corporate governance of the Group. “On behalf of the Board, and Charter Hall, we thank David for his commitment, significant contribution and support. We congratulate him on his recent appointment to TCorp and wish him every success in this new role.”

<View PDF version of ASX release >

For further information:

David Harrison 
Joint Managing Director 
T: +61 8651 9142


David Southon
Joint Managing Director 
T: +61 8651 9143

For investor enquiries: 

Nick Kelly 
Head of Investor Relations 
Charter Hall 
T: +61 8651 9235
For media enquiries: 

Rachel Mornington-West 
Head of Marketing and Communications 
Charter Hall 
T: +61 8651 9248